Members of MSRC II

The newly recharted Media Security and Reliability Council is chaired by David J. Barrett, president and CEO of Hearst-Argyle Television, and is composed of:


Jay Adrick, VP of Strategic Development, Harris Broadcast Communications

William F. Baker, President & CEO, Thirteen/WNET

Gary Briese, Executive Director, International Association of Fire Chiefs

Glenn Britt, Chairman & CEO, Time Warner Cable

Peter Brubaker, President & CEO, Susquehanna Communications

Melanie Brunson, Executive Director, American Council of the Blind

Bob Cahill, Vice Chairman, Univision Communications

Chase Carey, CEO, The DIRECTV Group

Barbara Cochran, President, Radio Television News Directors Association

Robert Decherd, President, Chairman & CEO, Belo

Lew Dickey, Jr., Chairman & CEO, Cumulus Radio

David Donovan, President, MSTV

Michael D. Eisner, Chairman & CEO, Walt Disney Company

Charles Ergen, Chairman & CEO, EchoStar Communications

Dennis J. FitzSimons, Chairman, President & CEO, Tribune Company

Edward O. Fritts, President & CEO, National Association of Broadcasters

Jack Gates, President & COO, National Captioning Institute

Rudolph Giuliani, Chairman & CEO, Giuliani Partners

Cheryl Heppner, Executive Director, Northern Virginia Resource Center for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Persons

Catherine L. Hughes, Chair, Radio One

Mel Karmazin, President & COO, Viacom

Jim Kennedy, Chairman & CEO, Cox Enterprises

Kevin Klose, President & CEO, National Public Radio

John Lawson, President & CEO, Association of Public Television Stations

Frank Libutti, Under Secretary for Information Analysis and Infrastructure Protection Department of Homeland Security

L. Lowry Mays, CEO, Clear Channel Communications

Harlin R. McEwen, Chief (Ret.), International Association of Chiefs of Police

Kevin McGinnis, Program Advisor, National Association of State EMS Directors

Kevin Mulloy, President, Intelsat Global Service Corporation

K. Rupert Murdoch, Chairman & CEO, News

Dean Olmstead, President & CEO, SES Americom

Marshall Pagon, President & CEO, Pegasus Communications

Hugh Panero, President & CEO, XM Satellite Radio

Brian L. Roberts, President, Comcast Corporation

Sharon Percy Rockefeller, President & CEO, WETA

Robert Sachs, President & CEO, National Cable and Telecommunications Association

Rick Sellers, President & General Manager, Sellers Broadcasting

Byron St. Clair, President, National Translator Association

Jim Taiclet, President & CEO, American Tower Corporation